You have 24 hours to accept or decline a reservation request before it expires. While a request is pending, the dates are automatically blocked on your calendar, so other guests can’t request them.
Accept or decline the reservation
Accept or decline the reservation on your desktop or from your mobile app. You can also message the guest to review trip details before accepting or declining their request. A message doesn’t count as a response to a request.
If you accept, we’ll automatically update your calendar and schedule your payout for 24 hours after check-in.
If you decline, you may want to update your calendar to avoid receiving other requests for the same dates.
If you don’t accept or decline a request within 24 hours it expires and the dates of the request will remain blocked on your calendar. You can go to your calendar to make these dates available if you’re able to accept reservations on those days.