A pre-approval is a way for you to let a potential guest know that your listing is available to be booked for the dates they’ve enquired about.
Once you’ve pre-approved a guest, they can automatically confirm a booking for those dates. The dates won’t be blocked on your calendar until the guest's books, so you can pre-approve multiple guests at one time.
Guests have 24 hours to confirm a booking that’s been pre-approved. After 24 hours, the guest can still request to book your listing with the price offered during the pre-approval—unless you remove the pre-approval.
You can remove the pre-approval at any time from your message thread with a guest.